Click here to skip navigation bar.
Atlantic County, New Jersey
County Government
Home | County News | Photo Gallery | Directions | Calendar | A - Z | Contact
Search Site:
Atlantic County Government Atlantic County Government

Atlantic County Seal

Atlantic County Government



201 S. Shore Road
Northfield, N.J. 08225
(609) 645-5900
Fax: (609) 645-5922
Email the
Atlantic County District Map
Atlantic County Manual
Code of Atlantic County
History of the title "Freeholder"
Meeting Agendas
Meeting Minutes
Meeting Schedule
Photo Gallery
Frank D. Formica, Chairman
Will Pauls, Vice-Chairman
James A. Bertino, District 5
John L. Carman, District 3
Ernest D. Coursey, District 1
Richard R. Dase, District 4
Maureen Kern, District 2
Alexander C. Marino, At-Large
John W. Risley, At-Large

Atlantic County
Board of Freeholder Meetings
On loan from library branches
to watch at your convenience.


Board of Chosen Freeholders

Freeholder Meeting
Tuesday, August 2, 2016
File is in PDF format.View Packet

Next Freeholder Meeting
Scheduled for
Tuesday, August 2, 2016

Meeting Schedule

Atlantic County Legislative Public Records Resource Center

An accurate record and central repository of the official actions and vital records of the Atlantic County Board of Freeholders.

Click here to go to the Resource Center.

Code of Atlantic County
Click here to view County Code.

June 21 Freeholder Meeting
Certificates presented to 2016 high school graduates enlisting in the US Armed Forces and three NJAC Scholarship Award winners.
Photo Gallery photos

In 1974, Atlantic County voters changed the county governmental form under the Optional County Charter Law to the executive form. The charter provides for a popularly-elected executive and for a nine member freeholder board, responsible for legislation. The freeholders are elected to staggered three-year terms. Five of the freeholders represent equally populated districts; four are elected from the county-at-large.

The Board of Chosen Freeholders convene at the 2016 Reorganization Meeting - January 5, 2016

2016 Atlantic County Board of Freeholders
Standing: Roger C. Steedle, Legislative Counsel; Ernest D. Coursey; John L. Carman; Richard R. Dase; James A. Bertino; and Alexander C. Marino.
Seated: Maureen Kern; John W. Risley; Chairman Frank D. Formica; Vice Chairman Will Pauls; and Sonya Harris, Clerk to the Board.

Atlantic County Board of Freeholders Chairman Frank Formica discusses economic development. (12/14/2015)